CompTIA Certifications

CompTIA Cloud+



CompTIA’s Cloud+ exam validates the knowledge and skills required to understand standard Cloud terminologies/methodologies, implement, maintain, and deliver cloud technologies and infrastructures (e.g. server, network, storage, and virtualization technologies), and understand aspects of IT security and use of industry best practices related to cloud implementations and the application of virtualization.

Target Audience: CompTIA Cloud+ is intended for candidates who possess the following credentials:

  • CompTIA Network+
  • Have at least 24-36 months of work experience in IT networking, network storage or data center administration.
  • Familiarity with any major hypervisor technologies for server virtualization, though vendor-specific certifications in virtualization are not required.

NEW! CompTIA Cloud+ is now compliant with ISO 17024 standards and approved by the US DoD to meet directive 8570.01-M requirements.

Exam Domains NEW Cloud+ CV0-002

Configuration and Deployment

Popular Job Roles

  • Systems and Network Administrators
  • Field Service Technician
  • Cloud Developer
  • Cloud Specialist

Exam Details

Exam Codes CV0-002
Exam Description The new CompTIA Cloud+ certification addresses the increased diversity of knowledge, skills and abilities required of today’s systems administrators and systems engineers and validates what is currently necessary to perform effectively on the job. CompTIA Cloud+ covers competency in cloud models, virtualization, infrastructure, security, resource management and business continuity.
Number of Questions 90 questions
Type of Questions Multiple choice and performance based questions
Length of Test 90 minutes
Passing Score 750 (on a scale of 100-900)
Recommended Experience 24 to 36 months of work experience in networking, storage or IT data center administration. CompTIA Network+ and/or Server+ are also recommended but not required.
Languages English
Retirement Usually three years after launch.